Take a Moment

Hello Friends ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope ya’ll are having a good Monday.

Paul and I are always thankful to be able to travel, whether it be a journey or just an hour away. We arrived in Tampa Bay Friday afternoon and got settled into our hotel. It was an oh-so-classy La Quinta Inn. Hey, what can I say, it was a fishing weekend.

We both were craving seafood, so we decided to venture over to Clearwater Beach to see what we could find. We ate a Crabby Bills Seafood right on the beach – craving satisfied! I had the snow crab and shrimp combo and Paul had Caribbean mahi mahi with shrimp. We were seated outside and enjoyed the coastal atmosphere, conversation, and people watching ๐Ÿ™‚

We walked along the beach after dinner just about the time the sun was setting. Florida sunsets are simply beautiful.

We made a little pitstop at Yogurt Mountain! They had dairy free watermelon and pink lemonade sorbet for me which is always a plus. I gave up dairy over a year ago during the process of understanding my gut issues. It has helped tremendously, but the one thing I miss the most are all of the fun flavors – like cake batter and gingerbread!

The next morning we woke up bright and early to head out fishing! I love being up before the sun – it is such a peaceful time of day to take a moment and reflect.

Image

Within minutes of putting our kayaks into the water, we spotted a pod of dolphins. They are one of my favorite animals – when I was a kid I wanted to be a marine biologist so I could work with them for my career! They hung around for quite some time which I loved, but Paul said it is bad for fishing because they eat what we are trying to catch.

oh well ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image

We stayed on the water for several hours fishing different areas. I am being completely honest when I tell you we did not catch one fish. We loved it though – it was our first time taking a trip with our new kayaks and we cannot wait for many more adventures.

What a cute fishing buddy ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

So my 2 weeks of PTO from work are coming to an end. It is back to work tomorrow – which I am greatly looking forward to. Call me crazy, but I love my job, patients, and coworkers. I work as an oncology nurse at a hospital here in Central Florida. It is a passion of mine that developed over the years as a result of both my grandma and close friend battling cancer. ย The relationship and trust that is formed in bedside nursing is like none other that I have experienced.

It isn’t always easy, but it truly is an honor to be a nurse.

I am loving blogging so far. Hopefully in time my posts and pictures will improve – but you gotta start somewhere. Thanks for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

– K

Leave a Reply

